Welcome to the Tentpole

09/12/2009 at 6:40 pm (Uncategorized)


I’ve always disliked Wednesday.  It’s the day that acts as the void between, “oh, what a great weekend!” and “I can’t wait until the weekend!”

They call it the Over-The-Hump Day.  And that’s what it feels like, but the Hump is big, and whichever mode of conveyance I’m using to get over it grumbles and groans in a sick, lurching motion.  I’m not sure, but this might just be me that doesn’t “get” Wednesday.

I thought about a new name for it.  Hump Day isn’t doing it for me.  Propping up the week in the middle is Tentpole Day!  Yes, I’m much happier thinking of a good, sturdy tentpole holding up my Big Top!

So I would like to announce Tentpole Day as the new, fun, knockabout nickname for Wednesday.

Please don’t think about clowns though.  That would be off-putting.

Oh, just thought about clowns.  And found this.

Sorry!

http://scottsmind.com/games/evil_clown/

2 Comments

  1. sarah said,

    i hate wednesdays coz im always working. Who ever invented orance wednesdays at odeons needs to be horrifically mutilated … slowly.

  2. Arthur Dent said,

    I never could get the hang of Thursdays, myself…

Leave a Reply

